Being on the Radio

13260000_1638334529825915_6438061443727645289_n

Today I’ve been talking about the Live Age Festival  on Curtain Call on 6Towns Radio. For once I had to manage without my sidekick, Jan Edwards who is at Fantasy Con in Scarborough.

It seemed very odd to be driving to Burslem at four o’clock on a Saturday afternoon on my own. Even stranger when nothing went wrong in the studio. Jan has a way with electrical stuff that is nothing short of spooky.

I missed our banter, but Becs and Rob more than made up for my lack of partner. Talking to them is like chatting to friends. It’s all so easy and friendly that I soon forget that there are other people out there listening to what I have to say. So much so that I might just have let a guilty secret slip, but if you want to know what that is you’ll have to catch up with the programme.

I6-towns-radio-main-right

Leave a Reply

