A Ten Question Interview With The Artist…Bryn Fortey.

Your One Phone Call

Why do you write?

I have always had an interest in words on paper. At school I could never tell a verb from an adjective but always got good marks in English because of my compositions. So a long-standing relationship is a given. As to why do I write now, well I was encouraged back after a period of non-writing following a family tragedy, and I am so glad I succumbed to both the encouragement and the temptation. Writing has become very important in these, my latter years. I wouldn’t go so far as to say that it has helped me come to terms with my losses, but it does give me a reason to get up in the mornings. Suffice to say that I would be a sadder and more lost soul without it.

What books do you read?

I enjoy a good biography, auto or otherwise, especially of…

View original post 1,184 more words

Leave a Reply

